top of page

End of a chapter

Hey guys!! This is such a bitter sweet moment, I can't even begin to describe it. We've come to the end of the course.. I'm both really happy of all the things me and my group achieved and did during this course and I'm sad that it's now officially all come to an end. I feel like I'm a lot richer now though in experiences and knowledge and I can't do anything but thank aall the people who made the course so fantastic! All our mentors, Ilkka Kurkela, Anna Ikonen and Marjo Ruuti and the digi coaches, who were incharge of actually building the course to what it was and last but definitely not least my amazing team!! I feel like we're a friend group who can also work together and achieve some amazing things and I'm so proud of all of us!

So not only talking about my feelings in this blog post, I'm also going to share what exactly happened during our last week :D The week started of on Monday (last time I get to say that, so I'm going to take advantage of it) and we we're given a small task of what we would hope for the course to be like in 2020 if anything was possible. The main thing though was that we gave the teachers a bit of a preview of our final presentation. They seemed to really like it, which was great because I've noticed that I've grown really attached to the video we made :D It might be because it's a combination of all the things we've done during this course and the video just brings out so many memories for me.

We still worked a bit on the videos, yes there were actually two, on Tuesday (for example to include the clip of the teachers that we had filmed the previous day.) The day went great, we actually finished early so there was no school on Friday!

Thursday was THE day, the long awaited day. The final ceremony of the course, and what a day it was. Being honest here I was so so happy for that whole day just because of the ceremony and all that happened there. We were the first group to present, and I remember all of us saying to each other that it was the first time we were actually nervous about going to the stage to show our work. This is mainly probably because what we actually do on the stage is very minimal, the work had already been done so we simply just press play. And so we shall do now:

My favorite favorite video we've done of all time:

Here's our journey :)

And a bit of a trailer of the new digicourse for the new students:

Here's our final work...

Also super SUPER exciting news!! I actually won one of the best blogger awards of our course, and I'm going to get a chance to blog for Myynnin & Markkinoinnin Ammattilaiset!! Amazing isn't it! Imagine this blog, this one right here where I've dragged you across all my thoughts and experiences. I was on top of the moon I'll tell you. I really really thank MMA for choosing my blog and I can't wait what the future brings! One of our group members Ria also got mentioned because she's actually going to New York for an internship, now THAT seriously is amazing. I hope that she has the best experience there (as I kinda predict she will.)

So... that's it guys. I really learned a lot during this course and I don't know why but so many changes happened to my life also outside of school during this and I'm so happy and lucky to have gotten all these chances. I really hope you enjoyed my journey through this course. I know I did, I've made the best memories and the bestest friends and I couldn't be happier.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Years!!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
Tunnisteita ei vielä ole.
bottom of page