top of page

Cruising and Content marketing

Hello guys! Sorry for the late blogpost, it has been a super hectic and busy week. The week for me started off with a 3 day studentcruise to Stockholm and back. First day was Sunday so we came back to Helsinki on Tuesday. It was both really fun and really tiring at the same time :D So I'm happy I went, but I wouldn't go again straight away! I went with my student group FTS13, all but Tanja who actually was at the lecture on Monday! Good that at least one of us was. There would have been a lecture Katja Järveläinen about Cloud Technology and Leadership which would have been super interesting! Especially because I'm interested in computer technology and leadership :D Shame that I missed it.

There's us!

On Wednesday we had a group meeting, where we kind of discussed the presentation or our lecture that we were going to have on Thursday. We also worked a bit on our final project which is super exciting! I really hope the outcome is going to be as good as we hope it is :) On Thursday we had a lecture by one of our Digi coaches Arman Nuri about content marketing. Content marketing means a strategic marketing approach that in the best cae scenario is reliable, valuable and relevant.

So a little bit for as to why you should do content marketing. It is the key action to do in order to gain visibility in Social Media. It reaches the consumers, and is relevant to it's time. It's key for email marketing and press releases so in order to create contact with the consumer, it is a good approach to have.

For the strategy of content marketing, Arman said the following:

"It's important not to be good at content marketing but rather be good at your business through content marketing."

What you should think about while doing content marketing:

- What's your one thing?

- Measurement

- Audiences

- Audiences needs

- Content executions

- Content Amplification

Arman also gave us some really cool examples of content marketing from Coca Cola and Pepsi. Coca Cola for example had a collaboration with Shazam, where they created a drinkable ad, so whenever you heard the ad and Shazamed it you "filled up your coke bottle" and when its full you get a free sample of coca cola! Really innovative idea I think, something totally new. If it would have onlyl been in Finland I would have totally participated :D But as per usual it was only available in the US.

Here's a picture of Arman giving the lecture

Afterwards the students gave small lectures about the topic of their chose. They were really well made I thought. My group had a lecture about Video Marketing and How to make a video. I'll post the video section of it here:

There's some FTS13 tips about filming as well! :)

That was it for the school week :) Then on Sunday I had the fashion show, which was such an amazing experience and I had so much fun regardless that the day was mainly just waiting around for almost 10 hours.

There's me and all the friends I made there :) Super fun day!! The designer for these clothes is Arny Praht, a Russian fashiondesigner. I really love the style of her clothes!

I wish all of you a happy and glamorous rest of the week! :) (And wish me luck for the test we have this week..)


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
Tunnisteita ei vielä ole.
bottom of page