top of page

Working, working and working

Hello hello! Back in business, I say right before our fall break :D

Anyway, I apologize already before hand, I don't think this post is going to be very long because I was working this entire week so I didn't get to spend much time at school. I worked at the Stockmann Hullut Päivät (Crazy Days sales) and man I learned a lot there! Mostly irrelevant to this course though so I'll stick to what I learned at school :D

So I unfortunatelly missed a lecture from Pekka Tuominen. He's also the CEO of DigiPeople Studio, the company that were going to be working with for the rest of this module. I did ask some questions about what he had his lecture on however, and apparently it was on the topic of video strategy. One of the key things he rose was that companies nowadays should strive to be transparent in all of their actions. People like honesty from companies and expect to know what goes on behind manufacturing or the service of a business. Thus companies should show their everyday life rather than just the picture perfect image of what people would maybe expect to see. Now I believe this also makes them more relatable for their consumers. The more relatable and more "human" companies seem, the more trust worthy they can be perceived as. This makes a lot of sence to me, especially with all the immoral actions some companies have been proven to do, it's important to know what your company stands up for.

I'm going a bit off topic here, but key thing is, that you should also incorporate this trust worthyness and transparency into your marketing strategy. Now I came to school afterwards to plan our synopsis for the commercials that were planning. This is surpricingly hard work, and I'm not surpriced at all if people who write out these commercial story lines also often get writers block. Because I was already getting during that one day.

Here's us working on our synopsis, and yes if you're wondering, this is what most of our meetings look like :D

We also worked on the background research for the task that we were given. We were meant to find two other companies from the same sector as the business that we are working with is operating on. We chose OneMinStory and Superclick, which are both commercial making companies located here in Finland. We did some research of them and especially how effective their social media is.

We met again on wednesday, unfortunatelly I had to come in late, again because of my work but the girls had filmed an amazing video of the comparison that we had already done reseach on. I got to be in a part of the video as well, because I just came in time for the last thing that they were filming. I then also did the voice over for that video, which I think is quite fun :) Here's the video:

It looked like so much fun filming that so I'm very sorry I missed it!

On Thursday we had a Network to Get work session in Leppävaara, but again, I was working. I know, this isn't very interesting to read probably because I don't have very detailed information on things :D

And my Nordic Business Forum is still coming so hang tight!

Until then! :)


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
Tunnisteita ei vielä ole.
bottom of page